Our council members include dentists, social and behavioural scientists, academics and dental care professionals working in Dental Public health, Special Care Dentistry, Salaried Dental Services, universities and organisations concerned with oral and dental health.

If you’d like more information about the activities of BASCD Council or are interested in opportunities to get involved, please email the BASCD Administrator: BASCD@outlook.com

Please click on the link to access the BASCD Past Presidents.


BASCD main council members:


Chandni Patel


Service Delivery Lead

Aeysha Masood

Elected Council Members

Lwazi Sibanda
Huda Yusaf
John Morris
Mairead Harding (Co-opted)


Honorary Auditors
Ken Eaton
Feema Francis